Places to Salsa in Tokyo

Discussion in 'Salsa' started by Ignatius, Oct 3, 2005.

1. Ignatius

Ignatius New Member

Dear Fellow Salseros,

From October 10th to 17th 2005, my partner and I shall be in Tokyo and we hope to be able to dance salsa there.

A close friend of mine asked me to go to Roppongi to find Salsa clubs.

What is your recommendation?

We would like to experience the Salsa atmosphere in Tokyo.

On the other hand, if anyone plan to visit Singapore, please do not hesitate to contact me and I shall show you around the Salsa crowd here.

Our salsa style is Cuban but can also do LA/NY or Rueda.

Thanks a lot!

Ignatius
  2. tamaki

tamaki New Member

Thought I can help, even though I'm still new to the scene myself.

Yes, Roppongi is the place you should go.
    My favourite is Salsa Caribe and El Cafe Latino.
    I did quick search, and found a map in English, which doesn't cover many places though.
    I'll post if I find a better map later...

People here dance in various styles.
    I dance ET2, but majority is LA. Cuban is pretty popular, too.
  3. tamaki

tamaki New Member

Is it OK to post a link to another forum?
    (I just want to avoid redundancy...)
    http://www.borntosalsa.com/name-MDForum-viewtopic-t-220-postdays-0-postorder-asc-start-0.html

They are discussing salsa scene in Tokyo.
    Those infos are quite true IMO.

I just moved to Tokyo (suburb of Tokyo actually), so there are still a lot of places I've never been/want to visit someday.

Hope you'll enjoy your stay in Tokyo, Ignatius!

Oh, btw, hello everyone.
    I'm new to this forum! :)
  4. MacMoto

MacMoto New Member

Hi Ignatius,